Skip to main content

Workshops

Fall 2018 Workshops for UNM Students

NO CHARGE! Pre-registration is not required. For information, e-mail studentcounseling@unm.edu.


Click here for a complete list of SHAC Workshops.


Catch Some Zzz's: Healthy Sleep

Wed., Oct. 10, 2:00-3:30 PM, SHAC, Rm 234

Confidence in the Classroom: Surviving and Thriving During Difficult Conversations

Tue., Oct. 9, 12:30-1:30 PM, African American Student Services, Lounge Area, Mesa Vista 1130

Coping With Endings

Tue., Nov. 27, 3:30-5:00 PM, SHAC, Rm 234

De-Stress With Essential Oils

Thu., Oct. 25, 12:00-1:00 PM, Women's Resource Center, Mesa Vista 1160

Introduction to Tao (Therapy Assisted Online): Your Online Mental Health Tool

Tue., Sep. 11, 12:30-1:30 PM, African American Student Services, Lounge Area, Mesa Vista 1130

Mindful Eating

Tue., Nov. 13, 1:30-2:30 PM, SHAC
For more information about this workshop, e-mail peerhelp@unm.edu.

Personal Tragedies: Coping With Losses That Hit Home

Tue., Nov. 13, 12:30-1:30 PM, African American Student Services, Lounge Area, Mesa Vista 1130

Stress & Anxiety Toolbox

One-Session Workshop offered 3:30-5:00 PM @ SHAC, Rm 234, on following dates:

Tue., Sep. 25

Tue., Oct. 30

Mon., Nov. 12

Wed., Dec. 5

Test Anxiety

Wed., Sep. 12, 3:30-5:00 PM, SHAC, Rm 23

"You Mean I Gotta Be Around People?" Managing Your Social Anxieties

Tue., Dec. 4, 12:30-1:30 PM, African American Student Services, Lounge Area, Mesa Vista 1130



Counseling Workshop Requests for Student Groups

If you would like us to provide a workshop for your student group, contact Counseling Services at (505) 277-3136 or studentcounseling@unm.edu.


Alcohol & Drugs - UNM COSAP

If you are interested in receiving a presentation related to alcohol or drugs, please contact the UNM Campus Office of Substance Abuse Prevention (COSAP) at (505) 277-2795. For more information, visit their website at http://cosap.unm.edu.