SHAC

Calendar of Events & Workshops

07/29/17

Last Day of Summer 2017 Semester

08/21/17

First Day of Fall 2017 Semester

08/18/17

SHAC Open House, Fri., Aug. 18, 8:30 AM-10:30 AM

SHAC Open House

09/04/17

Labor Day Holiday, Mon., Sep. 4: SHAC is closed.

See also After-Hours Options.

09/06/17

Student Health Leadership Council Meeting, Wed., Sep. 6, Noon-1:00 PM, SHAC, Room 234

We need your input! All students are welcome! Light lunch is provided.

10/12/17 - 10/13/17

UNM Fall Break

SHAC is open regular Hours of Operation.

10/11/17 - 10/15/17

Student Veterans Retreat, Oct. 11 through 15, 2017, Vallecitos Mountain Retreat Center

Build camaraderie, connect with nature, and develop mindfulness and stress reduction skills. You must be a military veteran and a student in higher education in New Mexico to attend.

Cost = FREE (Thanks to generous donors!) Apply by Sep. 1, 2017.

For information, contact retreat director Dr. Peg Spencer at pspencer@unm.edu or call the UNM Veterans Resource Center at (505) 277-3181. See also the Veterans Resource Center Website.

10/17/17 & 10/18/17

Flu Shot Clinics for Students, Staff & Faculty: Tue., Oct. 17 & Wed., Oct. 18, 10:00 AM-2:00 PM, UNM SUB Atrium

SHAC will offer free flu shots for anyone 18 years old or older. For more information, call the SHAC Immunization Clinic at (505) 277-7925.

11/07/17 & 11/08/17

Flu Shot Clinics for Students, Staff & Faculty: Tue., Nov. 7 & Wed., Nov. 8, 10:00 AM-2:00 PM, UNM SUB Atrium

SHAC will offer free flu shots for anyone 18 years old or older. For more information, call the SHAC Immunization Clinic at (505) 277-7925.

11/23/17 - 11/24/17

Thanksgiving Holiday, Thu., Nov. 23 and Fri., Nov. 24: SHAC is closed.

See also After-Hours Options. NOTE: Make sure you have an adequate supply of medications for the holiday weekend. Call the SHAC Pharmacy at (505) 277-6306.

12/22/17 - 01/01/18

UNM Winter Break, Fri., Dec. 22, 2017 through Mon., Jan. 1, 2018: SHAC is closed.

SHAC will reopen at 8:00 AM on Tue., Jan. 2, 2018.

See also After-Hours Options. NOTE: Make sure you have an adequate supply of medications for the Break. Call the SHAC Pharmacy at (505) 277-6306.